2016 travel resolutions

Inspired by the #take12trips challenge that has been popular with travel bloggers for the last couple of years, I have put together my own set of 12 travel resolutions for 2016.

For me #take12trips is too broad (I’m in an inspiration rut) so I focused on experiences rather than destinations.

In 2016, I want to:

  1. Take an internet-free trip
  2. Take a trip without a camera
  3. Sleep under the stars
  4. Go to a festival
  5. Take a trip alone
  6. Take a trip with a family member
  7. Explore my hometown like a tourist
  8. Visit somewhere new in the UK
  9. Visit somewhere new abroad
  10. Revisit somewhere
  11. Travel with hand luggage only
  12. Go on a super budget trip (£50 a day for everything)

So although I don’t have any definite plans for 2016, this list should get me going!

What have you got planned this year? Are you taking the #take12trips challenge?

4 thoughts on “2016 travel resolutions

  1. I might try this list 🙂 When I traveled solo last year for the first time the two times i felt the most despair was when my mobile was going flat and i couldn’t use the charger. It made me realise how, thanks to modern technology, i hadn’t been travelling alone at all. I was completely reliant on my facebook and email and text buddies. Hmmm, i think i might write a blog about this….

    Like

Leave a Reply

